Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cody McCown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cody McCown

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (145 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Torii Fuhrman

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Alexa was amazing!! She was so helpful and answered all my questions. She really made sure I got everything I needed and was able to get me a great rate! Super professional, patient, and communicative!"

Leonard Amell

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great company, great people! Very responsive and friendly"

Aaron Meredith

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Cameron Anderson did a great job for me! She was pleasant to talk to and very helpful. She clearly explained everything and was timely in her followups and replies. Great service and price"

Kathryn Breazeale

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Harrington really worked with me on getting the deal. She walked me thru every step makeing as easy on me as possible"

Frenchy Coleman

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was paying WAY too much for insurance with another company. Stephanie was able to cut my insurance payments by half. Went back to Stephanie to get my home owners insurance after a few months. So happy I talked to her!"

Jason Alston

January 5, 2023

1  out of  5
"This agency claims, they called me to tell me my insurance was being canceled due to non payment, which is false. In turns I have been driving with no insurance for 5 months now. Thankfully nothing happened in that time. Now my lender has taken out insurance for me at triple of what I Normally pay. Customer service is terrible. When I called, Cody and his assistant both had attitudes like it was my fault. Absolutely ridiculous."

Naomi Habegger

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Shane was extremely helpful and made the process of getting my renters insurance very easy! Definitely recommend!"

John Lincoln

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have never had such a stress free experience with insurance as I did with State Farm!"

Heather M

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was Amazing!! Nice, friendly, professional and got me a great policy and saved me 97 bucks a month!"

Dravette Okada-Santos

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the BEST experience with Camron! It was fate that I answered her text, she is knowledgeable, respectful, goes above and beyond to be helpful, and works very hard in providing me with the utmost service. I didn’t know the ins and outs of good coverage but she broke down my policy for me to understand what is good coverage. I didn’t feel the pressure that most insurance companies give you when they call either. To this day she still helps me when I need it!! If you need insurance Camron is your go to!!"

Lenore Fiehler

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was pleasantly surprised at all the money I’m saving by switching to this company ! Shane made it a breeze to switch from the exponential rate increases at Allstate to State Farm! Don’t hesitate to call them, you’ll be happy you did!"

Kelly Wright

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy switch over from my previous insurance carrier, saved me tons of money and Shane was extremely helpful. Very happy with the personal service I received!"

Crystal Contreras

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Stephanie transferring some policies. She is very responsive, knowledgeable and kind. I can't recommend her enough for your insurance needs!"

Pa Cham Video

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best place"

Sarah Gerstenberg

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was the best insurance agent I have ever interacted with. I was able to get a life insurance policy that was affordable and she made me feel comfortable with my decisions. I will be recommending her to everyone I know. If you need a life insurance policy she's the one to go to."

David Mena

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Over the years I have worked with many insurance companies and the service has been so so. But with Shame Solt and his State Farm team this experience was flawless. We insured 6 cars, a home and an umbrella policy and saved a good amount of money. I highly recommend Shane and his agency!"

Hunter Stuckey

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for months now! Awesome rates, staff and service! Very friendly and willing to help you find what best fits your needs."

Jennifer Brown

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to add a new vehicle to my policy and trying to save as much money as possible! Miriam went above and beyond to help me with all of my questions. Best experience I have had in a long time."

Meghan Glover

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"So easy to deal with. Great pricing and Stephanie was awesome!"

Rip Riley

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane took care of everything very quick and easy. Saved my wife and I some money and also added coverage that I did not have before. Thanks"

John Latimer

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was by far the easiest experience I've had with insurance. Camron was patient,explained everything, and answered any questions I had. She showed me everything that was included at such a good price too."

Kali Anderson

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Camron has been so professional with helping us get our renters and auto insurance switched over. She ended up saving us over $300 on our 6 month premium. Can’t wait to continue to work with her in the future."

Rayeann Jones

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched to State Farm and it was a excellent choice for me thanks to Stephanie Harrington, she got me better/cheaper coverage than I previously had with another company, she explained the policy/details clearly & professionally which made the switch very easy & comforting knowing I would be taken care of if/when need be. THANK YOU Stephanie and the Cody McCown State Farm Family!"

Kristina Eaton

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We could not be happier with our experience with Cody McCown and his office staff. We were new to the area a couple years ago and they were so helpful with quoting us the right amount of coverage and got us the best prices. Cody has met with us in person to review our needs and really took time to listen and answer all our concerns. We just recently purchased a home and the transaction for home owners coverage has been very thorough! The communication, the paperwork and again, the cost was competitive. Good discounts when you hold multiple policies! I’ve had lots of questions with coverage lately and it’s been so convenient to text, call, or email and get an answer quickly. Miriam and Shane have been a wonderful help! Everyone has been so kind and personable which makes dealing with insurance much more enjoyable. We are so happy to have found this team. I highly recommend Cody McCown’s office."

Stacy Bush

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Camron Anderson is a professional all the way. Super helpful and her follow up top notch. I would recommend her to everyone."