Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cody McCown

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cody McCown

4.9 out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Latimer

John Latimer

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was by far the easiest experience I've had with insurance. Camron was patient,explained everything, and answered any questions I had. She showed me everything that was included at such a good price too."
Profile photo of Kali Anderson

Kali Anderson

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Camron has been so professional with helping us get our renters and auto insurance switched over. She ended up saving us over $300 on our 6 month premium. Can’t wait to continue to work with her in the future."
Profile photo of Rayeann Jones

Rayeann Jones

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched to State Farm and it was a excellent choice for me thanks to Stephanie Harrington, she got me better/cheaper coverage than I previously had with another company, she explained the policy/details clearly & professionally which made the switch very easy & comforting knowing I would be taken care of if/when need be. THANK YOU Stephanie and the Cody McCown State Farm Family!"
Profile photo of Kristina Eaton

Kristina Eaton

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We could not be happier with our experience with Cody McCown and his office staff. We were new to the area a couple years ago and they were so helpful with quoting us the right amount of coverage and got us the best prices. Cody has met with us in person to review our needs and really took time to listen and answer all our concerns. We just recently purchased a home and the transaction for home owners coverage has been very thorough! The communication, the paperwork and again, the cost was competitive. Good discounts when you hold multiple policies! I’ve had lots of questions with coverage lately and it’s been so convenient to text, call, or email and get an answer quickly. Miriam and Shane have been a wonderful help! Everyone has been so kind and personable which makes dealing with insurance much more enjoyable. We are so happy to have found this team. I highly recommend Cody McCown’s office."
Profile photo of Stacy Bush

Stacy Bush

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Camron Anderson is a professional all the way. Super helpful and her follow up top notch. I would recommend her to everyone."
Profile photo of Stephanie Cowart

Stephanie Cowart

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Harrington was great to work with. She was professional, courteous and worked around our hectic schedule and found us the exact coverage we needed. Great experience!"
Profile photo of Cindy Plummer

Cindy Plummer

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy that I moved to State Farm! Thank you to Stephanie to make to move seamless!"
Profile photo of Shelley Graves

Shelley Graves

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm and it was the best insurance buying experience I have ever had. Absolutely no stress. The agent, Stephanie Harrrington was knowledgeable and really took the time to EXPLAIN the policies and why she recommended the ones she did. I never once felt pressured. She listened to my insurance needs and found the right policies for me. I now have excellent coverage at a great rate! Thank you Stephanie and the entire Cody McCown State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Cody McCown

Cody McCown

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"good job"
Profile photo of Linda Geldenhuys

Linda Geldenhuys

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie from State Farm was incredible. Professional, friendly and gave is a great deal. Thank you"
Profile photo of Linda Breeden

Linda Breeden

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie Glash has been very patient with us while we made our transition to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Hannah Wines

Hannah Wines

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane was super helpful and got me a great price!"
Profile photo of Christy Michael

Christy Michael

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this State Farm branch for 6 years, I have had amazing service from our Agent Shane Solt. He is always available when I have a question or need assistance with my new car purchase or most recently our new home purchase. I highly recommend this branch and Shane."
Profile photo of Mary Ann Zanoff

Mary Ann Zanoff

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane and Cody worked up a great policy for 4 vehicles plus homeowners. They saved us several thousand dollars per year from what we were paying the gecko for the same coverage. Very responsive and easy to work with."
Profile photo of Ivy Kennedy

Ivy Kennedy

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with this company. Drew helped us. He responds very quick, explain details nicely. We saved almost half of what we paid for our auto."
Profile photo of Yazzan Kakish

Yazzan Kakish

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not express how impressed I was when Shan from State Farm called me a year later just for a curtesy call. He was super helpful, provided me with a great quote, and did great to explain everything to me on the phone. I would highly recommend Shane, the entire team and State Farm after such an amazing experience."
Profile photo of Randall Besecker

Randall Besecker

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody and Shane are awesome guys! Pulled out all the stops to welcome us to Texas and to get all our State Farm business transferred from Ohio to our new residence! I really appreciate their professionalism and understanding of all the needs and requirements of those relocating to Texas, and specifically the Magnolia and Conroe area! Shane was immediate in getting our home, auto, umbrella, and life contracts drafted, reviewed and placed in force! These gentlemen have renewed my confidence and loyalty as a long-term Stare Farm client! Thanks, Cody and Shane."
Profile photo of Anita Messer

Anita Messer

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to say Shane Solt went above and beyond!! I truly treasure outstanding customer service and that's exactly what I received here. Besides getting the best premium rate, not having to deal with automated robots to speak to a real live person is the icing on the cake!!!! I highly recommend Shane Solt and State Farm for all your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of LX Lomas

LX Lomas

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm for many years. On two separate occasions, Miriam Howard at Cody McCown’s office graciously assisted me with a State Farm claim that was being handled by another State Farm office, even though Cody’s office did not personally benefit from working on my claim. My State Farm agent is located 40 miles away, but if he ever retires, I will be contacting Cody and Miriam for all my insurance needs. Thanks, Cody and Miriam!"
Profile photo of Toni Lubben

Toni Lubben

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Miriam! She is the best and is always so helpful and prompt!"
Profile photo of Yanci Coronado

Yanci Coronado

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best State Farm office I’ve ever had an account with!! This is the only office that reached out whenever I was checking quotes without being pushy and genuinely wanted to help me with anything I needed. I’ve spoken to Shane since I opened my account and he has always sincerely tried to get me the best deal while being friendly, prompt, and professional. I also added home insurance recently and again, Shane has been tremendous help! Always checking in during my home buying process and getting me everything I needed. Could not be more thankful and I am definitely staying with this office because of it. Thank you!"
Profile photo of davecat1458

davecat1458

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tired of the insurance run around. Call Shane for reliability, responsiveness, and for a very competitive quotes."
Profile photo of Stephanie Reed

Stephanie Reed

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Needed help with a current insurance card and my agent is in Pinehurst. Landed an inspection on my vehicle in order to get the tags in this location was closer. Representative at the front desk was awesome and was able to help me"
Profile photo of Raymond Rose

Raymond Rose

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"After reviewing several insurance companies I decided to go with State Farm. Shane Solt was great, he was very responsive and answered all my questions. He was very easy to contact unlike the other insurance companies. He made the process very easy. If you are looking for Home or Auto Insurance this is the guy to contact. Thanks, Ray Rose"
Profile photo of James Roger

James Roger

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very informative review of home, auto and umbrella policies. Being able to view the policies via computer projection on large screen, and see the effect of changes immediately, made it easy to make informed decisions. SUPER GREAT!!!"